getkeron.blogg.se

Shazam show
Shazam show








I went to USC to study acting and was one of the original members of their MFA program. Do you think I ought to give it a shot?” He said, “Well, as long as you’re continuing your schooling, okay, go ahead.” He said, “Well, why don’t you see about getting some training and then come look me up?” So, I get back to Fort Irwin, I call my dad, I said, “Dad, this guy came back, da da da da. And I said, “I ain’t never done a thing in my life.” I had that southern accent.

shazam show

He was in charge of casting at Universal. I didn’t get it, but backstage, I’m approached by this guy, and he said, “Have you ever thought about getting into acting?” He introduced himself. I go in and say, “Which one of you guys sent my name?” They said, “Oh, lieutenant, you’ve got to go.” Anyway, I was a medical supply officer and later, I’m stationed in Southern California, in charge of the hospital at Fort Irwin.Īnyway, one day I get a postcard in the mail that says, “We’d like to see you for an interview.” It was The Dating Game. Well, I had infantry first, artillery second and medical third because of my medicine. And funny, they give you a choice of what you could be, you know which branch you wanted to go in. So I’m, I’m in the army, and after twenty weeks I was at Fort Sam Houston and a medical supply officer. I knew I was not going to go in as a grunt, so I took ROTC because I wanted to go in as an officer. I went through ROTC at Alabama because when I was at college, we were in the middle of the Vietnam War and they had the draft. I did not try anything until I was in the Army. My major was Biology, minored in Physics and Chemistry, could’ve triple minored in Psychology and if you’d have told me I was going to be an actor in my life, I’d have said you’re a damn fool. My dad was a neurosurgeon and I was in pre-med at the University of Alabama. JB: I never thought I was going to be an actor when I was in college. JR: To start with, how did you first get into acting? I woke up early to watch all the cartoons and shows for kids, and one of my favorites was Shazam! Well, I’m excited to say that I recently I got the chance to speak to the Captain Marvel from that series, Jackson Bostwick! So, please help me welcome him to Mixed-Up Files!

#Shazam show tv#

We’re in for a real treat today! Growing up, Saturday morning TV was an event.

shazam show

  • Does your book qualify as middle-grade?.
  • Turning Kids Into Bookworms: A Book List For Parents.
  • Successful Author or Illustrator Visits.
  • shazam show

    Schedule a Skype Visit with a Mixed-Up Files Author.Author Websites With Discussion/Activity Guides.








    Shazam show